Wednesday, December 17, 2008

NARF of the week



If you haven't checked out the turkey day video. Do it now! And see my narfy face suck at bmx!

Sunday, December 14, 2008

ROADTRIP VIDEO!!!

Finally got the video done of our crappy riding on the little thanksgiving break roadtrip. Check it out!

Corporate Bikes Turkey Day BMX Trip

Thursday, December 11, 2008

Photo From the Vault



This one comes all the way from 2004 at the crappy old church skatepark. I wish the skatepark was still there and the church was gone, but unfortunately its the other way around.

Tuesday, December 9, 2008

Can't ride anywhere!



I think it was actually this pair of douches with another douchey mc douche douche cop that stopped us last night for making a wallride out of street legos (aka pallets). I swear we couldn't catch a break last night til we went back to pasco. Tried riding street in pascos industrial area and got followed by security, and then douchey donut eaters stopped us in the alley. I swear we just can't catch a break! P.S. Short roadtrip video will be done soon!!!

Monday, December 1, 2008

Mini-Roadtrip

Thursday morning turkey day craig and I got up early to go to boardman. Stopped at irrigon for a sec but it was pretty lame. Got to boardman and took some video but craig snapped my old RNC cranks after only riding 15 minutes (if that). Late Thursday night we rolled up to yakima, got a motel, a few hours sleep and then went to shred. Yakima skatepark doesn't allow bikes so we got the boot real quick. The lone skater who was there said it was lame. I definitely agree! I've been out of the roadtrip/skatepark game for awhile and shit I thought the no bikes deal was a thing of the past! Infuriating. After that we hit up some street around there and kinda came up empty handed. Got a little bit of video but overall Yakima is pretty bunk without pegs. Got some breakfast around 10/11 then headed for Grandview skatepark. Had a decent session there and used some picnic tables as obstacles. Got a little video. After that we had our best session of the day at benton city skatepark. They have a lot of movable skatepark pieces which made for a good time. Unfortunately though, the camera was dead. It was a sweet ass little road trip and it felt good to be on the new bike all day. Stay tuned for pics/video!!

Thursday, November 27, 2008

WOODWARD N.W.

WELL ME AND SKYLAR WERE UP LATE LAST NITE DRINKIN SUM BERRRS AND GETTING OUR BIKES DIALED. WE HAD A GREAT IDEA TO GET UP EARLY TO GO HIT THE MICRO MACHINE RAMPS IN BOARDMAN OREGON. I WAS NOT AS EXITED ABOUT THE IDEA AS SKYLAR WAS TO SAY THE LEAST BUT GAVE IN TO THE FACT THAT THEY MIGHT BE FUN LITTLE RAMPS TO DICK AROUND ON. SO AT SEVENISH IN THE A.M. SKYLAR WAS (AS NORMAL) BEING AS ANNOYING AS HE COULD POSSIBLY FUCKING BE, BUT HE HAD JUST WOKEN ME UP TO SO THAT DID NOT MAKE MATTERS BETTER... I STILL THINK HE KNOWS JUST WHEN TO STOP FUCKING WITH ME... BEFORE I SNAP. BUT ANYWAYS WE STOPED IN IRRIGON AND HIT THE PARK OFF HIWAY 730 IT WAS FUN BUT ITS BEEN SOOOOOO LONG SCINCE I RODE ANYTHING THAT CRAZY. IT IS ALL CLOSE TOGETHER AND TIGHT WITCH I USED TO LOVE THOSE PARKS SO WHEN I GROW MY BALLS BACK I WILL HAVE TO STOP BACK IN. BUT WE LEFT SHORTLY AFTER I ALMOST DIED IN THE FULLPIPE SQUEELER DID SOME GAPS AND MANUALS AND DID SOME FUNNY SHIT... IT PROBALLY WANSNT FUNNY BUT IT WAS EARLEY . WE THEN PROCEEDED TO BOARDMAN AND WHEN WE GOT THERE JUST AS WE STEPED OUT OF THE CAR WE FOUND A HUGE STINK-PICKLE FOR SOME REASON THAT WAS FUNNY TOO BUT IT WAS THE BIGGEST TURD IVE EVER SEEN... IM PRETTY SURE IT WAS PRODUCED BY A HUMAN. AS SOON AS WE STARTED SHREDDING I FINNALLY GOT EXITED ABOUT THE PARK MY FUCKIN CRANKS SNAPPED SO I GOT TO TAKE PICS WHILE SKYLAR RODE........FUCKIN LAME!!!!!!!!!!!!  BUT HE DID A SWEET FOOTJAM NOSE PICKER AN A SWEET CRANK GRIND. ALL AND ALL BIKE WISE MY DAY SUCKED BUT I GOT TO POINT AT A TURD AND LAUGH SO THAT MADE MY DAY

Wednesday, November 26, 2008

Vintage Video - Puyallup Skatepark

Here's some old school corporate footage for ya! All the way from 2006

Tuesday, November 25, 2008

NEW BIKE!

Just got a sick new eastern ace of spades complete. Craig and I are planning on shredding yakimas new park friday. Should be killer!

Monday, November 24, 2008

Old Skool Brake-In

Check out this discussion on bmx-forum.com

http://www.bmx-forum.com/showthread.php?t=141972

Does the new hermiston skatepark exist???

Craig and I got a wild hair to go ride walla walla at about 8 last night. We rode the park for a few but it was too dark. Street riding went down, didn't find a whole lot of things except some edge rides sticking out of walls. Craig ate it on a ledge manual which i got on video. After that we took off for athena to check out the park there, it was pretty lame, but the cemetery was damn sweet. Headed through pendleton and wound up in hermiston looking for a rumored new grindline built park. Drove around forever and found nothing. I'm starting to think it doesn't exist. Here's the article i found about it that got me all pumped to find it. But no such luck. Then on the way back into town at about 1:30am we rode kennewick fred meyer's world famous wall ride and got some pics. Overall it was kind of a bunk night of riding but it was a cool adventure. Pics coming soon.

P.S.
Went to seattle record shop and got some CDs over the weekend....Fuckin buy these!!
Gorgoroth- Antichrist (reissue)
Classic norwegian black metal re-release and remastered!
Enthroned - Towards the skullthrone of satan
SICK SICK Belgian black metal re-issue
Horna - Sanojesi Aarelle
Amazing 2 disc black metal mastery from finland

Don't forget also to pick up the new deeds of flesh, faceless and abigail williams albums!

Friday, November 21, 2008

NARF of the week

What is a NARF you ask? Well working in the graphics industry I see a lot of pictures day to day. Sometimes I'll find one where somebody is doing a face where the only word that could possibly coming out of their stupid faces is "NARF!!!" you may remember that was Pinky's favorite saying on pinky and the brain. Just look at this pic and you will understand

Thursday, November 20, 2008

Hey dudes

Its been a long damn time but its about time that things come full circle. Most of the team has dissipated. Things kinda died off for corporate bikes. But hell, its back to me and craig riding once again! Craig just bought a sick new bike so this is going to be our shitty little blog to post riding photos, thoughts, music or whatever the hell we want! Screw trying to make a bike company, there's too many people doing that. We'll be scene reporters, music reviewers and the angry voice of the average bmxer. So here it is the new corporate bikes blog.......ENJOY

Dear Lotek

Your brooklyn and troop shoes were the best i've ever owned. Lasted me forever. Now you have all these gay ass shoes that are either high tops or old school vans style. All I want is some blacked out normal shoes like you used to make. I really can't stand to give my money to etnies. So I'm begging you please, bring back the troop shoe and make it all black! I'll order 3 pairs!
 


To visit the old corporate bikes website click here